Restaurants on the Rosswald

Valaisan specialities and cheese fondue

The restaurants on the Rosswald offer excellent food and drinks for small and large appetites. First and foremost, the local specialities are a delight, such as the typical Valais plate with meat and cheese specialities from the region or the cheese fondue, which tastes excellent with a good glass of Valais white wine.
Restaurant Rosswald

Restaurant Rosswald

You will find the Rosswald Restaurant directly at the top station of the Rosswald cable cars. The house is characterised by its home-style and refined cuisine as well as Valais specialities. Enjoy a breathtaking sunset on the large terrace.

Restaurant Rosswald
Familie Pierig
CH 3913 Rosswald

Hotel Klenenhorn

Berghotel Klenenhorn

The hotel with the large sun terrace is ideally located on the Rosswald. The ski lift and the cable car are only a few metres away. You can fortify yourself in the restaurant, which offers a rich selection of food and invites you to linger. invites you to linger. In winter there is also something for après-ski fans.

Jana and Alex Pavlovic
Glimmuschir 160
CH 3913 Rosswald
Restaurant Fleschboden

Restaurant Fleschboden

The beautifully situated restaurant at 2,135 metres above sea level. Wonderful panoramic view of the majestic Valais mountains. The large sun terrace invites you to take a cosy break.

Restaurant Fleschboden
Eveline and Martin Escher Kalbermatter
CH 3913 Rosswald

Restaurants auf dem Rosswald

Walliser Spezialitäten und Käsefondue

Die Restaurants auf dem Rosswald bieten für den kleinen und den grossen Hunger ausgezeichnete Speisen und Getränke. Allen voran ein Genuss sind die lokalen Spezialitäten, wie beispielsweise das typische Walliserteller mit Fleisch- und Käsespezialitäten aus der Region oder das Käsefondue, welches mit einem guten Glas Walliser Weisswein ausgezeichnet schmeckt.

Restaurant Rosswald

Das Restaurant Rosswald findest du direkt bei der Bergstation der Rosswald Bahnen. Gutbürgerliche und gepflegte Küche sowie Walliser Spezialitäten zeichnen das Haus aus. Geniesse einen atemberaubenden Sonnenuntergang auf der grossen Terrasse.

Restaurant Rosswald
Familie Pierig
CH 3913 Rosswald

Hotel Klenenhorn

Berghotel Klenenhorn

Das Hotel mit der grossen Sonnenterrasse befindet sich in optimaler Lage auf dem Rosswald. Zum Skilift, sowie auch zur Seilbahn sind es nur einige Meter. Stärken kannst du dich im Restaurant, welches eine reichhaltige Speiseauswahl bietet und zum Verweilen einlädt. Im Winter wird auch den Après-Ski-Fans etwas geboten.

Jana und Alex Pavlovic
Glimmuschir 160
CH 3913 Rosswald

Restaurant Fleschboden

Das herrlich gelegene Restaurant auf 2’135 Meter über Meer. Wunderschöne Rundsicht auf die majestätisch anmutenden Walliserbergwelt. Die grosse Sonnenterasse lädt zu einer gemütlichen Rast ein.

Restaurant Fleschboden
Eveline und Martin Escher Kalbermatter
CH 3913 Rosswald